Director Independence Declaration

25 October 2012

As required by NZX Listing Rule 3.3.3(a) the board of Auckland International Airport Limited has determined that the following directors are independent as that term is defined in NZX Listing Rule 1.6.1:

Joan Withers (Chair)

John Brabazon

Richard Didsbury

Brett Godfrey

Sir Henry van der Heyden

James Miller

Justine Smyth

Keith Turner


For further information, please contact:

Charles Spillane
Corporate Secretary
Auckland Airport
+64 (09) 255 9081