Aircraft Noise Community Consultative Group

The Aircraft Noise Community Consultative Group (ANCCG) was set up under the conditions of Auckland Airport’s designation in the Auckland Council Unitary Plan. It is an independently chaired group that makes recommendations to Auckland Airport on aircraft noise issues and concerns that arise from the airport’s operations and activities.

Responsibilities

The ANCCG is tasked with:

  • identifying community concerns regarding aircraft noise
  • cooperatively formulating and proposing rules and procedures to minimise aircraft noise impact on the surrounding community
  • assisting and advising Auckland Airport in the dissemination of relevant information to the community
  • assisting Auckland Airport in the preparation of a Noise Management Plan
  • monitoring noise levels and compliance with the noise abatement procedures and Noise Management Plan; and
  • accessing appropriate technical expertise and guidance as required.

The group is made up of representatives from Auckland Council and its Local Boards, the Board of Airline Representatives New Zealand (BARNZ), Airways New Zealand, Auckland Airport, the business community and Tangata Whenua.

Terms of reference

Click here to read the terms of reference of the Group.

Click here to read the procedures for the public component of the ANCCG meetings.

Scheduled meetings

  • 13 December 2021: 1pm – 3pm, location to be confirmed


View previous meeting information

Membership

Name Company / Board Email

Catherine Harland

Independent Chair

anccg.chair@gmail.com

Cr Alf Filipaina

Auckland Council

alf.filipaina@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Maria Meredith

Maungakiekie-Tāmaki Local Board

maria.meredith@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Hugh Pearce

BARNZ

hugh.pearce@airnz.co.nz

Bruce Kendall

Howick Local Board

bruce.kendall@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Libby Middlebrook

Auckland Airport

libby.middlebrook@aucklandairport.co.nz

Troy Churton

Ōrākei Local Board

troy.churton@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Ella Kumar

Puketāpapa Local Board

ella.Kumar@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Ashraf Choudhary

Otara-Papatoetoe Local Board

ashraf.choudhary@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Jan Robinson

Papakura Local Board

jan.robinson@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Graeme Easte

Albert-Eden Local Board

graeme.easte@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Helen Futter

Community Representative

hrlfutter@gmail.com

Justin Tighe-Umbers

BARNZ

justin@barnz.org.nz

Kristina Cooper

Auckland Airport

kristina.cooper@aucklandairport.co.nz

Karen Wilson

Mana Whenua

karen.wilson@teakitai.com

Kowhai Olsen

Mana Whenua

kowhaiolsen@makauraumaraemaoritrust.co.nz

Malcolm Bell

Franklin Local Board

malcolm.bell@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Mark Easson

Community Representative

eassonmark@gmail.com

Sophia Healey

Airways NZ

sophia.healey@airways.co.nz             

Garth Wyllie

Industry Representative

garth.wyllie@ema.co.nz 

Anne Candy

Manurewa Local Board

anne.candy@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Mark Allen

Waitākere Ranges Local Board

mark.allen@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Nick Bakulich

Māngere-Ōtāhuhu Local Board

nick.bakulich@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Warren Piper Whau Local Board warren.piper@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Contact us

Our online flight monitoring system allows you to view the aircraft using Auckland Airport, and make a complaint/enquiry about aircraft noise.

Alternatively, you can contact us 24/7 with an aircraft complaint/enquiry online, or call on 09 256 8133 or freephone 0800 466473 (0800 4 NOISE).

We no longer accept aircraft noise complaints/enquiries by email.

Managing Aircraft Noise in the Community Brochure

Managing Aircraft Noise in the Community Brochure

Download our brochure to find out more

Download
View aircraft using Auckland Airport

View aircraft using Auckland Airport

Use our online tool to view aircraft traffic through Auckland Airport

Find out more