Aircraft Noise Community Consultative Group

The Aircraft Noise Community Consultative Group (ANCCG) was set up under the conditions of Auckland Airport’s designation in the Auckland Council Unitary Plan. It is an independently chaired group that makes recommendations to Auckland Airport on aircraft noise issues and concerns that arise from the airport’s operations and activities.

Responsibilities

The ANCCG is tasked with:

  • identifying community concerns regarding aircraft noise
  • cooperatively formulating and proposing rules and procedures to minimise aircraft noise impact on the surrounding community
  • assisting and advising Auckland Airport in the dissemination of relevant information to the community
  • assisting Auckland Airport in the preparation of a Noise Management Plan
  • monitoring noise levels and compliance with the noise abatement procedures and Noise Management Plan; and
  • accessing appropriate technical expertise and guidance as required.

The group is made up of representatives from Auckland Council and its Local Boards, the Board of Airline Representatives New Zealand (BARNZ), Airways New Zealand, Auckland Airport, the business community and Tangata Whenua.

Terms of reference

Click here to read the terms of reference of the Group.

Click here to read the procedures for the public component of the ANCCG meetings.

Scheduled meetings

  • 6 December 2017: 2pm – 4pm, The Novotel Hotel, International Terminal, Auckland Airport

Meeting minutes

2017


2016


2015


2014

Membership

David Shand, Independent Chair, ANCCG

David returned to New Zealand in 2006 after a 30 year international career in public financial management which included senior positions in Australian federal and state governments, the OECD, International Monetary Fund (IMF) and World Bank. During this time he worked in more than 40 different countries.

Since his return home David has served as a member of the Royal Commission on Auckland Governance, Chair of the Commission of Inquiry into Local Government Rates, and Chair of the Tertiary Education Commission. His community activities have included providing financial advice to his Iwi (Ngai Tahu). He is currently on the board of the Auckland City Mission.

David has a strong commitment to public consultation and transparency, an ability to get different people to work together, and considerable experience chairing a range of governance bodies.

Name Company / Board Email

David Shand

Independent Chair

davidshand@xtra.co.nz

Cr Alf Filipaina

Auckland Council

alf.filipaina@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Andrew Gordon

Auckland Council

andrew.gordon@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Bernie Diver

Maungakiekie-Tamaki Local Board

bernie.diver@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Bob Fletcher

BARNZ

bob.fletcher@airnz.co.nz

Bob Wichman

Howick Local Board

bob.wichman@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Charlotte Day

Auckland Airport

charlotte.day@aucklandairport.co.nz

Colin Davis

Orakei Local Board

colin.davis@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

David Holm

Puketapapa Local Board

david.holm@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Donna Lee

Otara-Papatoetoe Local Board

donna.lee@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Felicity Auva’a

Papakura Local Board

felicity.auvaa@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Graeme Easte

Albert-Eden Local Board

graeme.easte@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Helen Futter

Community Representative

hrlfutter@gmail.com

Justin Tighe-Umbers

BARNZ

justin@barnz.org.nz

Karen Wilson

Mana Whenua

karen.wilson@teakitai.com

Kevin Kevany

Orakei Local Board

kevwrite@xtra.co.nz

Kowhai Olsen

Mana Whenua

kowhaiolsen@makauraumaraemaoritrust.co.nz

Malcolm Bell

Franklin Local Board

malcolm.bell@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Mark Easson

Community Representative

eassonmark@gmail.com

Mike Turner

Airways NZ

mike.turner@airways.co.nz

Tiumalu Peter Fa’afiu

Industry Representative

pfaafiu@hotmail.com

Simon Lambourne

Auckland Airport

simon.lambourne@aucklandairport.co.nz

Stella Cattle

Manurewa Local Board

stella.cattle@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Steve Tollestrup

Waitakere Ranges Local Board

steve.tollestrup@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Tafafuna’i Tasi Lauese

Mangere-Otahuhu Local Board

tafafunai.lauese@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Tim Boyle

Airways NZ

tim.boyle@airways.co.nz

Tracy Mulholland

Whau Local Board

tracy.mulholland@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Managing Aircraft Noise in the Community Brochure

Managing Aircraft Noise in the Community Brochure

Download our brochure to find out more

Download
View aircraft using Auckland Airport

View aircraft using Auckland Airport

Use our online tool to view aircraft traffic through Auckland Airport

Find out more